I like to crochet!

DianaI am Diana.  I have lived all my life in Waterloo.  I live in Waterloo with my husband, James.  My birthday is in August when it is hot outside.  James’ birthday is in September.  We have a two-bedroom, two stall garage house that we rent.  The landlord does a good job of fixing stuff and keeping it up-to-date.  We get someone to shovel because I can’t do it no more with my arthritis and bursitis.

I have been married for 15 years!  Me and James got married at the courthouse.  I met him at Joker’s and he wanted me.  He does everything with me.  James cooked for me – he made a diabetic bake with cauliflower and parmesan cheese – reduced fat parmesan cheese.  He isn’t diabetic, but he eats the same as me – it’s good for him to be healthy too.

I found a website with good, healthy recipes.  I saw one to make tacos with Manwich Sauce and you put a little cheese on them.  I want to try that.  Simple.  I make meatloaf out of turkey – you have to put some stuff in there to make it stick together and then I put it on parchment paper on a cookie sheet in the oven.

I like to bake too.  I make cookies out of diabetic brownie mix.  Did you know you could do that?

I got an Iowa Hawkeye Rose Bowl t-shirt at Hy-Vee.  It was cheaper than the other stores – only $8.  Me and my husband got one.  It was our Christmas present together.

My older sister gave me her Timex watch, she didn’t want it.  She is 57 and she has arthritis too – it runs in my family.  I also have a younger brother and a brother in Heaven.  My grandparents on both sides and parents are gone now, but I go and visit them.  I have their wedding picture by my bed.

I like to shop.  I like to go shopping for crafts.  I crochet.  I make potholders, and I made me a scarf.  I made a Hawkeye throw blanket and now my husband wants one, too.  I sometimes use a wooden crochet hook for when my hands get sore – you know arthritis.  I also like to do beads – I made a bracelet and necklace.

Leave a Reply

