What we’re thankful for

What some of the participants at North Star in Waterloo are thankful for this year!

What the turkey's grateful about!

What the turkey’s grateful about!

Arnie: Alvin and the Chipmunks
Bill: family, roommates, girlfriend
Blaine: North Star
Brandon: turkey
Breyon: Mom
Brittany S.: My job
Brock: turkey and Thanksgiving
Carrie: Mom
Charlie: Gallagher Bluedorn and our volunteers
Chase: going shopping in Iowa City with my mom
Cheryl: that I live in a nice home
Courtney: Chelsey
Crissy: roommates
Denny: staff
Diane: food
Don: Chad Hackenmiller, my brother, Mary Beth, and mom
Doug: church, Christmas, turkey and pie
Eric: our country, family, and staff
Gary We.: pie
Gary Wi.: being here and my girlfriend, my staff, a house, and my family
Haley K.: health, family and my kiddos
James Ha.: turkey and Thanksgiving
James Ho.: nothing right now
James S.: food
Jeff H.: food
Jeff T.: food and Dad
Jerry: family, North Star, Newel Post, and church
Joe: Mom, Dad, and my new job
John: that I stay with my sister
Kelli: horses
Kenneth: monster trucks
Kylie friends and family
Larry: family, niece and nephew
Lee: pizza!
Luke: everything we have
Megan B.: my mom
Mike D.: what God gave me
Mike O.: family and staff
Mike R.: food!
Pam: Thanksgiving and North Star
Phil: father and sister
Randy: being here and learning, and also turkey
Richard: turkey and potatoes and dressing (“dressing’s good stuff!”)
Richie: family
Rosemary: turkey, cranberries, and pumpkin pie
Roza: art
Sandra: my brother, sister-in-law, nephew
Sarah: my aunt
Sheri: my mom
Sheryl: my health
Shirley H.: health, family, and friends
Susan: Life – “you know, that we’re alive”
Tammy: my mom, dad, sisters, brothers, and my niece and nephew
The Turkey: To be alive and not on the plate!
Tony: my family and friends
Travis: staff and being able to draw
Twila: the stuffing, cheesecake and pumpkin pie
Wendy: my brothers

Leave a Reply

